Creativity, News & Updates

New Beginnings and Grand Excitement

Welcome to Chipmunk’s Corner!

I can’t tell you how excited I am to launch this new blog. I’ve been wanting to start a blog like this for quite some time. I honestly can’t tell you exactly what will end up here. I love sewing, knitting, doing leatherwork, cooking, and so many more things that I could hardly come up with a comprehensive list!

AND — Starting today begins the online fashion event, Maid Marian’s Wardrobe – sponsored by AmandaBeth Online. I am quite excited. . . even though the project I have started for it is still unfinished. 😀 That’s my fault, for choosing the hand sew the entire thing. But I will still feature a post on my in process project either later today or tomorrow. . . and keep everyone updated as I get further along on it.

I have always loved the Robin Hood legends, and been fascinated by medieval costume, so I can hardly wait to see how this fashion event goes this weekend. I have never seen an online fashion event, or participated in one, but the idea is really great.

Leave a Reply

