Creativity

Maid Marian’s Wardrobe: Now that it’s over . . .

Now that the Maid Marian’s Wardrobe event is over . . . sad. . . I had so much fun! I’ve never done anything like that before, and now I can’t help but want to host an event of my own.  That would be a blast. . . and I’m already thinking of themes for it.

Though I meant to start this blog earlier, I think that the Maid Marian’s Wardrobe event was a great starting point. . . I’ve never done a blog before, and that really helped me get into it.

AmandaBeth did an amazing job on that event and I just want to say ‘Thanks!”. There were so many cool entries that I can’t imagine how hard it must be to pick the best. Great job everyone!!!

While I didn’t finish my Marian Blouse, I did make quite a bit of progress on it.  It is mostly together now, I just have to put in the loops and the side plackets for the lacing. I’m working on the cording for that now.  I’ve discovered something very nice about sewing things by hand, you have more time to think things through and even come up with little changes for your project.  I’ve really enjoyed doing this by hand — it takes longer, but is quite relaxing, and I haven’t had to take so many seams out at I usually do.

I’ve relisted a few items in my Etsy Shop — after neglecting it for a much too long.  I’m thinking I need to make some more things for it. . . but first I need to get myself a good camera. I was sad when my last one finally died, although it was a hand-me-down that didn’t always behave. But it did take amazing close-up shots, and I miss it.

Leave a Reply

