Creativity

Pattern Finds and Projects!

Last Friday, my Mom and I went to town. She did some grocery shopping while I wandered over to Hancock Fabrics. . . and to my delight. . . no, seriously, my insanely rediculous delight, I found they had a sale on Butterick patterns. . . $0.99 each!

Well, I had seen two I wanted to eventually get, and I can’t stand not to share them with you.

The first is originally from 1960. I don’t like the two in front, I bought it for the one with the full skirt.  (Honestly, I can’t stand the other two. . . 😛 They look miserable. . . obviously I don’t like tight skirts. )

The neckline is great. . . modest and cute.  I can’t wait to get my hands on some fabric.

However, the one I really want to make is this pattern from 1952:

This particular dress looks amazingly comfortable. . . and it’s a wrap dress. . . No, I’m not kidding. No zipper up the back, no acutal seams down the side. It goes on over your head, buttons underneath in the back and buttons in front.  I’m dying to make this one. . . and it’s shot to the top of my list of things I want to make.  I think it would make an amazingly comfortable summer dress.  I think the hardest part will be deciding on fabric. . . and not killing my pocketbook.

Leave a Reply

