Creativity

Friday Fashion Feature: 1920’s Dress

I’ve decided that I would really like to do a Fashion Feature every week.  They’ll just be really short posts that touch on something that has caught my attention.  Usually something with an interesting sewing technique or something I would like to try making.

This week I have a 20’s dress.  I’ve never liked 20’s dresses in general — no shape.  However, I found this one the other day on the Metropolitan Museum of Art.   I think what draws me most about it are the combination of fabric and flowers.  I like it and wouldn’t mind using that general idea in another outfit someday.

(Yes, I am aware that this is a very springlike dress, and it is really autumn right now. . . but I can think spring, right?)

You can find the detail page for this dress here.

Thinking spring,
post signature

1 thought on “Friday Fashion Feature: 1920’s Dress”

Leave a Reply

