Creativity

Fashiony Treasures

I wanted to drop in and share a couple other blog entries today — both having to do with historical costume. 

 
 
 A blog entry over at Enchanted Serenity of Period Films lined out a few resources for costumes through the ages.  Quite interesting, I found the link to the following treasure trove there.
This website goes through many, many different outfits from the different decades of the Nineteenth Century.  Way too inspiring, I’m having a hard time not adding more projects to my already long list.  The only thing I have to complain about is that many of the pictures aren’t large enough to satisfy my interest in the outfits. 😀  But I could say that about many websites.
over at Elegant Musings
Though I’m not a huge fan of this particular decade and the 20’s. . . I like some of the details on the dresses displayed and could see incorporating them in different places.
So, I’ve been thinking a lot about my little blog and my followers. . . and I’m hoping to get some more costume studies up soon!

Caught between too little time and too much fabric,
post signature

3 thoughts on “Fashiony Treasures”

  1. Dear Chip,

    I just received a most beautiful bracelet in the mail! Who could it be from?! I wanted to thank you SO much for the lovely bracelet! It is so pretty!
    Many Blessings,
    Grace
    gracesgardenwalk.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

