Faith & Life

You Never Know Who’s Watching

A couple months ago I was in town doing some errands.  I stopped at Ross to see if they had something I needed (I don’t remember exactly what) and wandered through the store for a while just looking.

As I was standing in the checkout line, someone behind me said, “It’s so rare to see a smile these days.”

I didn’t realize she was talking to me until she repeated the comment.   We fell into a short conversation and I learned that she had been watching me the entire time I had been in the store.  Each time she saw me, I had a smile on my face.  That smile made her day.

This is just to say, you never know who’s watching – let the love of God shine through you every moment.  A smile can be a bigger blessing to someone than you know . . . and it doesn’t cost a thing.

Smile!  {Source}
Cultivating a joyful heart,
post signature
Leave a Reply

