Accordion, Musical Life

Such is Life and Music

Hi Everyone!  Sorry that I’ve been gone for pretty much all of August  . . . and I’m afraid that the rest of August is going to be the same. I have been crazy busy with many, many things.

One of them has been the band I’m involved with: The Portatos.  Whom you can also find on Facebook now.
We recently played our first paid gig.  Check out the pictures:

Hopefully I’ll be able to get some of the video from that evening up sometime as well.

In the meantime, I am traveling to Sacramento CA at the end of the month to work with my accordion teacher and Simply Music in the development of Simply Music for the accordion.  I’m mostly a tag-a-long who will help wherever I can.   You can imagine this has left me busy – in addition for preparing to teach myself. . . possibly sometime this fall.  Yep. . . it’s been crazy.  I’m really hoping to get back to blogging after the end of this month – as I really can’t see having the time to do it before.  But don’t give up on me. . . I shall return!

Busily happy,
post signature

2 thoughts on “Such is Life and Music”

  1. I'm so excited for you, Chip, as you explore these new avenues! Missy has been keeping me updated and please know I am praying for you! I am so excited to see what heights you will go to — I'm pretty sure you will do amazing! 🙂

    Like

  2. That is Awesome Chip! Ps. I have always loved chipmunks…Just saying 🙂 And I love the way you break down outfits and dresses. Keep it up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

