Chip's Projects, Sewing

Wedding Dress: Slow Progress

SONY DSC Slow, sl0w progress is being made on the wedding dress mockup . . . and time is ticking.  I must confess, it’s making me a little nervous. 🙂

I’m trying something new to help my Sister draft the bodice pattern for her wedding dress.  Or, should I say, something old.

20150507_210152Sometime ago, I picked up this ‘Designing with Dusan’ box from Goodwill.  It’s the ‘New’ Magic-fit Master Pattern.  Supposedly, you take all your measurements and draft the perfect pattern.  🙂

I love the idea.

I am still having fitting issues. However, I thought I would share the progress of the drafted pattern. . . .

SONY DSC

Here it is. . . all cut out. 🙂

When I cut the fabric mockup and stitched it up, it was almost perfect. . . I say almost because for some reason it has a weird fold/collapsed spot/wrinkle above the bust and by the armhole.  So, I ask the question . . . do any of you know what would cause that?

1 thought on “Wedding Dress: Slow Progress”

Leave a Reply

